Warming Stations During Extreme Cold Warning

Simcoe County, Muskoka

With an Extreme Cold Warning blanketing Barrie and the rest of the region, some may struggle to find ways of keeping warm over the coming days. Simcoe County Emergency Management has put together a list of warming centres.

Residents are encouraged to check their local municipal websites and social media channels for further information.


City of Barrie

Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury

Town of Collingwood

Town of Innisfil

Town of Midland

Town of New Tecumseth

Town of Penetanguishene

Town of Wasaga Beach

Township of Adjala–Tosorontio

Township of Clearview

Township of Essa

City of Orillia

Township of Oro-Medonte

Township of Ramara

Township of Severn

Township of Springwater

Township of Tay

Township of Tiny


The District Municipality of Muskoka is also taking steps to protect its residents, with warming stations established in several communities throughout, information on which can be found here.