2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

You can vote for who you'd like to see inducted next year

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame have announced their nominees for induction in 2017. It’s the first time on the ballot for three classic rock acts: Journey, Steppenwolf, and the Electric Light Orchestra. Pearl Jam made the ballot this year in their first year of eligibility. You can vote for your top 5 choices HERE.

Here’s the full list of nominees:

  • Bad Brains
  • Chaka Khan
  • Chic
  • Depeche Mode
  • Electric Light Orchestra
  • J. Geils Band
  • Jane’s Addiction
  • Janet Jackson
  • Joan Baez
  • Joe Tex
  • Journey
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Pearl Jam
  • Steppenwolf
  • The Cars
  • The Zombies
  • Tupac Shakur
  • Yes

To be eligible for a nomination into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, artists or bands must have released their first single or album at least 25 years before the year of nomination. 2017 Nominees had to release their first recording in 1991.